top of page
Ara
  • the home cases / evin halleri

Rojda TUGRUL

Güncelleme tarihi: 13 Tem 2020






Rojda Tugrul is an interdisciplinary artist from Diyarbakir, primarily working on research-based theories concerning identity in relation to space. Her projects generally examine this binary relationship through photography and audiovisual installations. Following an MSc in Veterinary Science she graduated from Mardin Artuklu University in 2016 with an MA in fine arts. Currently, she is undertaking a Ph.D. in artistic practice.


Adim Rojda Tugrul, Diyarbakirliyim. Disiplinlerarasi bir sanatçı ve araştırmacı olarak Mardin ve Viyana’da yaşamaktayım. Bilimsel geçmişimi takiben -veteriner cerrah olarak- sosyal bilimlerde ihtisas yapmaya başladım. Mardin Artuklu Üniversitesi Resim Bölümü yüksek lisans eğitimini tamamladıktan sonra 2017’de Viyana Sanat Akademisi sanat pratikleri alanında doktora programına yerleştim. Bu süreçte ‘Dis/Possession: Post-participatory Aesthetic and Pedagogy of Land’ başlıklı sanatsal bir projede 2 yıl araştırmacı olarak calistim. Yine ayni akademide ‘Research Methodologies’ üzerine 1 yıl ders verdim.

238 görüntüleme0 yorum

Son Yazılar

Hepsini Gör

Raphael VELLA

bottom of page